RETROFIT #1 IN SHOPS NOW

All tracks written and produced by Jay Shepheard.
Distribution by juno.co.uk
Artwork and design by Shucks http://www.shucks.tv

  • A1: Add Arp
    A2: Movin In
    B1: A Marys Piper
    B2: End Of Part One

…some DJ feedback:

Graeme Clark (The Revenge / 6th Borough Project)
Excellent work as usual. I think I’ll play them all at some point to be honest – they’re wicked.

Brendon Moeller (Beat Pharmacy / Steadfast )
Add Arp is lovely! Will play for sure!

Catz n Dogz (Mothership / Get Physical / Channel Records )
I really like  “Add Arp’ .nice melody and atmosphere!!!!! im gonna test it this weekend .

dOP / Damien (Circus Company )
Really cool electrondisco… A1 and B2 are my favorites.

Manuel Tur ( Freerange / Mild Pitch )
I’m really into the A1 track with its beatiful soft chords and harmonies! Also digging B2 very much

Glimpse ( Planet E / Cadenza )
Tracks are really great. Love all of them but the ‘Arp’ track is my fav for sure.  Full support and charted

Dan Beaumont (Disco Bloodbath)
LOVE the tracks, Add Arp is a hauntingly atmospheric track that is completely blowing minds wherever I play it. Amaze”

James Flavour (Dirt Crew)
great release. charted “end of part one”

Ilija Rudman (Instruments Of Rapture)
This is really good . I’m happy you’ve sent me this . I love End of Part One and Add Arp the most . Altough the whole Ep is great . It’s something i will play and listen in my free time .

Giles Smith (Two Armadillos / Dessous /  Secretsundaze)
I like “End Of Part 1” the most with its slower and groovy sound. Nice

Matthew Styles ( Crosstown Rebels )
Sounds really good. I think my favourite are “ Add Arp” and “ Moving In “

Mark Henning ( Soma / Clink )
Fantastic start to the label. super tracks and top notch production! can’t really pick a favourite! will try out A2 and B2 this weekend 🙂

Martin Eyerer ( Kling Klong / Buzzin’ Fly )
Really cool EP.all 4 tracks are well for me. My fav is “end of part one”.

Spencer Parker ( Buzzin’ Fly, Rekids )
Dope ness !

Mano Le Tough (internasjonal / District of Corruption)
love the a1 “add arp” especially the arp!!! lovely chords too!

Patrice Baumel (Get Physical)
“Add Arp” has a wicked retro vibe and serenity about it, totally dig the chords…that’s always been a strength of yours anyway 🙂

Martin Dawson ( King Roc / Two Armadillos )
A really strong first ep. All tracks have their moments but my favs are ‘Add Arp’ which sounds epic and ‘Movin In’ which will be the most popular dj track from the set in my opinion. 5/5

Simon Lee ( Faze Action )
Nice work! quality selection here, I’m heading for B2 liking the cowbell and disco angle , but will
make use of  the more housey tracks as well and “Add Arp”. All round top EP.

Shahrokh Sound Of K ( Compost Black Label )
A1 and A2 is really nice production and B1 is good too. This sound is good but I need Wave asap. please :))

Llorca ( F Communication )
woooow… AMAZING tracks. In love with ‘end of part one’ and ‘add arp’.Pure beauties. thanx a lot, mate !!

Pete Herbert (Reverso 68 / Eskimo)
Thanks for sending through, sounding great, will be dropping them i’m quite sure.

The Runners ( Dirt Crew )

Sublime opening release!  Loving all the tracks for many different reasons! The stand out for me is ‘Movin In’. Amazingly diverse package that is so refreshing to hear admidst the sounds of late! Look forward to what this label is gonna bring!

Nuno Dos Santos ( Compost Black Label )
Really love Add Arp & Movin In! As u say in the press release.. Oldschool with a new electronic vibe!

Quarion (Drumpoet Comunity)
There’s some good stuff here but it’s not something I would play…Although I like the slow boogie vibe of “End Of Part One”. That’s something I could definitely drop…Artwork is looking nice aswell!

Mindz Kontrol Ultra / Tiago ( Ovum / Plastic City / Composite )
Real good ep bro!! loving it, we’re really digging “end of part 1”

Roberto Rodriquez ( Compost Black Label / Freerange )
Great EP! Quality! A2 and B2 are my favorites. Cool rawness mixed with softness 🙂

Chris Woodward (Buzzin Fly)
1st track is sick, on my new buzzin fly kiss fm mix, beuatiful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to RETROFIT #1 IN SHOPS NOW

  1. Le Jorge says:

    Thank you for the dope record!

Leave a Reply

